Agile Crossing http://www.agilecrossing.com Training - Transition - Transformation Sat, 06 Aug 2016 17:05:31 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Get This Book http://www.agilecrossing.com/index.php/2015-08-27/news/get-this-book/ Thu, 27 Aug 2015 17:49:09 +0000 http://www.agilecrossing.com/?p=1372 The Agile Mind-Set by Gil Broza. This book explains the piece of the Agile puzzle that most organizations are missing. I want to give it to every executive and manager who asks why the transition is taking so long. I also recommend it for all Agile practitioners as a valuable source of insight beyond the processes and techniques described in other books.

]]>
New Blog Post http://www.agilecrossing.com/index.php/2015-05-01/news/new-blog-post/ Fri, 01 May 2015 21:56:27 +0000 http://www.agilecrossing.com/?p=1344 New Post: Is Scrum the Best Agile Framework? wp.me/px7qi-ik

]]>
Spring Classes in SoCal http://www.agilecrossing.com/index.php/2015-03-20/news/spring-classes-in-socal/ Fri, 20 Mar 2015 17:48:03 +0000 http://www.agilecrossing.com/?p=1311 Schedule is up now. Join us.

]]>
Happy Holidays and New Year’s News http://www.agilecrossing.com/index.php/2014-12-19/news/happy-holidays-and-new-years-news/ Fri, 19 Dec 2014 16:38:00 +0000 http://www.agilecrossing.com/?p=1261 Happy Holidays to you and best wishes for a delightful 2015.

We we will trying a class on Orange County in January. If you are in that area or would like to fly in to a warm climate, take a look here.

]]>
Year-end Scrum Classes in San Diego http://www.agilecrossing.com/index.php/2014-12-04/news/year-end-scrum-classes-in-san-diego/ Thu, 04 Dec 2014 23:10:37 +0000 http://www.agilecrossing.com/?p=1236 We have two final classes coming up in San Diego, Certified ScrumMaster on Dec. 11 and Certified Scrum Product Owner on Dec 11. Seats available in both.

]]>
Grow a Solid Agile Team http://www.agilecrossing.com/index.php/2014-09-22/news/grow-a-solid-agile-team/ Mon, 22 Sep 2014 21:51:25 +0000 http://www.agilecrossing.com/?p=1190 Here is a great new Agile Coaching course coming to San Francisco and Silicon Valley in November. Gil Broza is the author of our favorite coaching book “The Human Side of Agile” and one of the most knowledgeable coaches we know. Don’t miss it. http://bit.ly/GSAT14SA

]]>
Counterfeit Scrum Certifications http://www.agilecrossing.com/index.php/2014-08-09/news/counterfeit-scrum-certifications/ Sat, 09 Aug 2014 21:06:23 +0000 http://www.agilecrossing.com/?p=1152 Please be wary of other training providers who claim to be offering Scrum Alliance Certified Scrum Master training or classes with similar names. We are beginning to see such counterfeits in our area.

 

Before choosing a trainer for certification classes, we recommend that you be certain that the person is a Scrum Alliance Certified Scrum Trainer® offering a Certified ScrumMaster® course, Certified Scrum Product Owner® course or Certified Scrum Developer® course.

 

If you have any questions about an advertised offering, feel free to contact us.

]]>
Q3 Public Courses Published http://www.agilecrossing.com/index.php/2014-06-05/news/q3-public-courses-published/ Thu, 05 Jun 2014 15:45:17 +0000 http://www.agilecrossing.com/?p=1103 We have posted our Q3 2014 public class schedule. Note the new location in El Segundo and a visit to San Francisco in September.
We will be adding additional courses in San Diego as well.

]]>
Certified Scrum Developer Courses Now Available http://www.agilecrossing.com/index.php/2014-04-16/news/certified-scrum-developer-courses-now-available/ Thu, 17 Apr 2014 03:23:03 +0000 http://www.agilecrossing.com/?p=1053 We are now offering the CSD classes though our partner Agile Institute. Please contact us for information.

]]>
First Public CSM Class in San Diego http://www.agilecrossing.com/index.php/2014-03-24/news/first-public-csm-class-in-san-diego/ Mon, 24 Mar 2014 20:09:22 +0000 http://www.agilecrossing.com/?p=1008 We are happy to announce our first public Certified ScrumMaster course in our new home base, San Diego, CA. The class will be held on April 14 and 15 in the heart of the Sorrento Valley tech zone. Please join us. For details, click here.

]]>